Savoring

A new summer.  A new chance to savor. 

Last summer I counted the beautiful wonderful days of summer.  The days to focus on my family, my home, myself.

This summer, the savoring is a little different.  While I am still savoring the days of summer, this time the focus is more on the sunshine, the water, the time with the family, the relaxed schedule.  This time the focus does not have to shift in August.  This time my family does not have to share me with school. 

Yesterday was my last day of teaching.  Fifteen years.  Ten years in my last position.  It was a blessing.  I have met so, so many little people that have changed my life.  It overwhelms my heart to think of all the little faces.

Now the journey continues.  The path bends.  It’s time for a new focus.

So.  Excited.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

