Grateful

What am I grateful for this evening? More than I’ll be able to say.  In all the business that is September, I must take a little time to remind myself of the beautiful, wonderful things, both large and small, that bless this season of my life.

  • my healthy children
  • the confidence that my husband loves me completely
  • a church family I can laugh with
  • and laugh some more
  • friends that remember me when I was young
  • friends that don’t
  • Starbuck’s pumpkin spice latte
  • ice cream
  • new clothes
  • old jeans
  • dinners I don’t have to cook
  • or clean up
  • a job that gives me great joy
  • I’m truly excited to run into my “clients” in the community
  • and they hug me!
  • cash in my pocket
  • food in my refrigerator
  • clean water from my tap
  • my Bible beside my bed
  • the quilt my mamma made
  • a life that is so full that I will stop there, knowing I have so so many more gratefuls I could add to this list
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Grateful

  1. rejoiceandbeglad

    What a great list! I think I could share in most of those gratefuls.

Leave a Reply

