Sharing

Day 49 of Summer marked Mem’s first day of Drawing Class.  He’s going to college!  He is taking a drawing class this week for 6-9 year olds.  He is a little worried about being the youngest kid there.  Worried it might be too hard.  We dropped him off (after wandering around lost for a few minutes) only to find out that he could have brought a snack.  We dropped some change in the meter and ran over to the University Bookstore to find a snack.  I have to admit that I was a little glad to have to take the water and cookies back to him.  Gave me a chance to check on him.  He was settled in and loving life!  My little lefty is happiest with a pencil in hand and an endless supply of paper!

While Mem was in drawing class, Mom and I took the bigger kids to the mall to stay cool and look around.  We tried on tennis shoes, got cookies, and looked at books.  We made it back in time to grab Mem and head for lunch at Burger King.

We weren’t home long before it was time to get ready for cheer.  On Mondays, Sis has open gym and I help coach an integrated team for children of all abilities.  For the summer I am just mentoring a few girls during open gym.  It is so much fun to hang out with these girls. I have watched some of them grow for the last 10 years!

Today I am grateful that there are kind, competent teachers for me to share my son with so he can learn to draw.

I am grateful for the parents that share their daughters with me so they can learn to cheer (and make my day).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

