Cosmic Bowling and Pretty Feet

I had to go to work today.  Bummer for me.  Luckily, the kids got to spend the day with Eems.  They walked to the Bowling Alley for a surprise session of Cosmic Bowling!  After one game of bowling without rails they decided to try a game with rails.  Eemaw won both games, barely squeezing past Bubby.  Memmy got most improved from first to second game.  After I dropped Caroline at cheerleading Eemaw and I went for pedicures! We had fun hanging out without any children for a little bit.  After we picked Sis up at cheer we met the boys for dinner at a favorite deli.

Since I had to work I wasn’t really looking forward to Day 44 of Summer.  Turns out, it was a great day!  I am grateful for kind co-workers, fresh salads, pretty toes, and time with my Momma.

 

20110711-093414.jpg

20110711-093427.jpg

 

20110711-094011.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

