Independence Day

We had a back to basics Independence Day!  With my Mom here, my brother and niece came over.  We took a walk to the park, barbeque’d, roasted marshmallows, and set off our own fireworks.  We could see the ones for the city through the trees.  It was a fabulous laid back day and I am very thankful to live in a place where I am free to celebrate how I choose, wander the streets safely, eat delicious and safe food, enjoy my family that lives far away, and escape into a cool sturdy home when I need to!

Memmy and his body paint

Sissy and K walked WAY up the creek

 

We had fun checking out the old cars!

Say Cheese!

 

Mmm! Dig in quick!

 

Sparklers!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

