Plans?

The day started pretty good.  I had a plan.  I had a list.  I had a schedule.

All blown by 10:00.

I did manage to clean some floors with my new mop! Yay!

I forgot to put the meat in the crock pot for dinner.  Oops.

I did get to use some coupons at Target before they expired.  Woo-Hoo!

I didn’t make it to any baseball games.  Ugh.

That was the Mom Fail that really bothered me.  I always go to the kids’ sports.  I love watching them play.  I didn’t know what to do with myself this evening when I was home, feeling sick, while both boys had games.  So, I took my own advice.  I am always telling people to think about what you would say to someone else in your situation.  This is what I’m telling myself this evening.

Both boys played well.  Both boys had family there to watch them.  Both boys will have more games.

(But, I will be there Thursday and Saturday no matter what!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

