Snow Day!

No school for us today – or tomorrow! Yay!  We started the day with a much needed trip to the store.  I wanted to get out quick before the snow started to accumulate.  We filled our cart at Walmart, then headed to the shoe store for a pair of snow boots.  Sissy has been begging for snow boots all winter.  I kept putting them off thinking we didn’t need to spend the money.  I finally caved today.  She got a cute pair that should last at least another year.  After battling with ding and dong through Walmart and going shoe shopping I made an investment.  I stopped at Starbucks for a big expensive coffee.  Mmmmm…. It was so worth it!  It made the sledding so much more enjoyable – and helped warm Memmy up when he got snow on  his face.  I was so bummed that I forgot my camera when we went sledding.  Luckily, we aren’t going to school tomorrow either so maybe I’ll manage to get some photographs of the kids in the snow tomorrow.  Woo-hoo!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

