Spring is Good

Memmy with the flowers he picked out for my birthday

Spring.  I love spring.  It is so exciting and calming all at the same time.  I love not having to wear a coat.  I love painted toenails.  I love kids playing outside.  I love that everything is new and fresh.  I love to eat salad.  I love new sunglasses.  I love baseball and side walk chalk and lemonade and BBQ and the promise of summer.

Sissy's peace sign nails - She is SO my daughter!

For me, spring is more renewing than New Year’s.  Spring is when I make promises to myself (or finally start living the promises I made January 1st).  Today the daffodils are blooming.  Today the kids are playing outside.  Today I am re-promising me to move more, eat better, and focus on the important!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Spring is Good

  1. Just found your blog! Love your pictures. They are priceless!

  2. Bob

    Amen, sister! 🙂
    Brooke

Leave a Reply

