Real Life Monday

Right now…

  • I see some dog hair on the floor
  • I am too tired to sweep it up
  • I am too tired to go to bed

Right now…

  • I see 2 basketfuls of clothes that need to be folded
  • I am wondering what I could just wear out of there tomorrow (so I wouldn’t have to fold it)
  • I am just remembering that I can wear jeans tomorrow
  • I am thanking God for the jeans and for the fact that I remembered
  • I am hoping that the act of typing that sentence will ensure that I remember in the morning

Right now…

  • My children are sleeping peacefully
  • My husband is snoring on the couch
  • I am planning to ask him to get up with the youngest if when he wakes up tonight

Right now…

  • My heart is heavy for the hungry people around the world
  • My heart is heavy for the mammas that can’t feed their babies
  • My heart is heavy for the daddys that are sleeping in the cold
  • My heart is heavy for the little boys who are begging for money and food
  • My heart is heavy for the little girls who are scared for their safety

Right now…

  • I am grateful for my full tummy and my warm bed
  • I am grateful for healthy children
  • I am grateful for a husband that loves me and respects me, adores me and indulges me

That’s my real life right now.  I know I am blessed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

