By the numbers

I was feeling a little bummed that I didn’t get all the things I’d like accomplished by returning to school today.  Then I laid in long hot bath number 4 and thought of all the things that did happen – and I know that I am not together enough to think of everything, so it’s looking like a pretty productive break after all.  And, hey, there’s always summer…

  • 4 long hot baths
  • 2.1 loads of laundry per day
  • 1 game of Scrabble
  • dinner (mmm – Olive Garden – thanks to a sweet student) and 1 movie (thanks again to E) with Papa – Up in the Air – not my favorite
  • movie with Mem and Sis – loved it! Princess and the Frog
  • 1st and 2nd Samuel
  • 3 days without street clothes, make up, hair dryer
  • 1 graduation with 1 night’s hotel stay, 8 hours driving, 10,000,000ish snowflakes, 4 kids swimming, 3 humongous oranges, 1 trip to the hippie store, 2 really great pizzas, 3 games of pool, 1 lost car, 7 best friends, 1 important degree
  • many turkey sandwiches
  • tons of presents and parties
  • 3 delicious appetizers prepared
  • 12 dozen Christmas cookies (with lots of help from Bub, Mem and Sis)
  • 9 toasts while drinking “kid wine” from my Grandma-Dene-Glass
  • 3 resolutions
  • 2 magazines
  • 1 cold trip to the park to ride bikes
  • 2 bikes in the house
  • 1 tutu
  • dozens of Clementines
  • 2 naps

And 1 rested mother of 1 fantastic family!  Wow!  I’m proud of me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “By the numbers

  1. Brooke

    I’m proud of you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

