timeless

Orcas 2009 087

Orcas 2009 090

I’m sitting here looking through photos for inspiration.  Tonight these have inspired me.  Aren’t they timeless?  This could be me and my brother….or Papa and his sisters…or my mom and her brother…or even my grandma and her cousin.  Timeless.  Nothing more fun than a shovel and a pile of rocks.  Many a moment on vacation I found the younger three (and occasionally even the biggest one) digging in the rocks, making a slide, driving trucks, filling buckets, dumping buckets.  creating.  thinking.  playing. 

These are the vacation moments that stand out for me.  Watching them play.  Listening to their conversations.  Appreciating the growing.  These are the moments that have been standing out for mamma’s for 100 years.  I am so thankful that I have them and that I am enjoying them now.

I found these photos that inspired me to write.  This post has inspired me to go in and give everyone one more kiss good night.  Good night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

