Yay Me

OK – Just a quick “yay me” post.  I bought a second hand treadmill from a friend.  I justified this big purchase by discontinuing my Weight Watchers membership as I have stalled in my weight loss goal.  Apparently my love of sugar makes weight loss more difficult.  So, with the need for eating less or moving more, I’ve decided to try moving more.  I have never exercised regularly in my life.  I have now walked on the treadmill regularly for two weeks!  The first week I walked at least a mile for 5 days.  Last week I walked at least 2 miles for 5 days.  Today I walked over 3 miles!  And even ran a little!  For real exercisers I know this is a very small step, but it’s the biggest step I have ever taken and I am proud of me.

6 Comments

Filed under Amy

6 responses to “Yay Me

  1. Brooke

    Yay You! Great job!!!

  2. Yea!!! Now for my confession, I jogged on the mini-trampoline for half hour for a month and lost nothing. I saw Dr. Pringle and mentioned it to him and he said there is no hope of losing weight on Lexapro. I haven’t jogged since then. I completely lost motivation. It makes me so angry that I quit.

  3. That’s AWESOME! Yay, you…and happy birthday!

  4. Awesome, Amy! I, too, have been working up my endurance on the treadmill to get off the baby weight and even started running on it. We can encourage each other!

  5. Pam

    Yeah for you! It’s about calories in and calories out – every little bit hurts or helps. You are doing great – keep it up 🙂

  6. Pingback: Insteristing « have fun. be good.

Leave a Reply

