I Love You Too

My little woman is eight years old.  I can’t believe that eight years have flown so quickly.  How did that tiny baby with a big pink bow around her bald head grown into the darling sleeping in the next room?

Dear Lucy,

I love you.  I am so proud of you.  You are smart and beautiful and funny.  I love so much about you.  I love that you tell goofy jokes.  I love that you call me Mooshie.  I love that you never sleep without Pinky.  I love that you wear crazy hats.  I love that you hate socks and prefer slip on shoes.  I love that you are never cold.  I love the outfits you put together that are colorful and totally you!  I love that you named my arm “puff” and still like to “hug” me there.  I love that you are good at math and gymnastics and writing songs.  I love the pictures you draw with lots of rainbows and flowers and hearts and all kinds of neat stuff.  I love the art you leave on my computer screen every morning.  I love you too.  You are the best.  Yes you are!

Love,

Mooshie

february-092

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Love You Too

  1. Bob

    Awww. What a great picture!

  2. You two are so cute together!

Leave a Reply

