Facebook and Three Things

OK – I finally joined Facebook.  It is so cool and so wierd.  I have had the most fun looking at pictures of people I haven’t seen in years!  It cracks me completely up that the people I knew when I was young have grown up too.  It seems so surreal for them to be parents!  Plus, the whole thing cracks me up that you write about yourself in 3rd person and that everything you write can be viewed by anyone – immediately.  Today someone challenged me to complete my own list of 3 things.  I liked it and decided to post it here.

Three Names I go by

  1. Amy
  2. Mom
  3. Ms. Amy

Three Jobs I have had in my life

  1. School Teacher
  2. Bartender
  3. Home Maker

Three Important Accessories

  1. Big Sunglasses
  2. Red Shoes
  3. Jacket

Three Places I Have Lived

  1. Mizzou
  2. Orcas Island
  3. Swansea

Three Favorite Drinks

  1. Coke
  2. McD’s Sweet Tea
  3. Margarita

Three Actors

  1. Sally Field
  2. Morgan Freeman
  3. Steve Martin

Three TV Shows That I Watch

  1. CSI Miami
  2. Brothers and Sisters
  3. Design on a Dime

Three Cartoon Characters

  1. Lola of “Charlie and Lola”
  2. Little Bill
  3. Tuck of “The Wonder Pets”

Three Places I Have Been

  1. Paris
  2. Corn Palace
  3. Los Angeles

Three of My Favorite Foods

  1. Crusty Bread with Soft Cheese
  2. Fresh Fruit Salad
  3. Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Three Leisure Time Activities

  1. Screentime – TV and Laptop
  2. Playing – Catch, Cars, Dolls, Lego’s
  3. Organizing

Three Sports

  1. Watching the Kids’ Teams
  2. Watching Baseball on TV and High School Football in Person
  3. Kid-Wrangling
2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Motherhood

2 responses to “Facebook and Three Things

  1. Michele

    A BARTENDER! I NEVER IMAGINED THAT!!! Now I want to know why you’ve never mixed a drink for ME!

  2. Amazingly the differences between tending bar and teaching school aren’t much more than location and time of day. In both cases you have something they want (beer/grades) and they know they need to listen to you to get – they just aren’t always sure they want to do what you say! Unfortunately I think I made better money tending bar!

Leave a Reply

