The Batman Song v. I Wonder

I have been on a cleaning out frenzy lately.  How lucky for me!  I cleaned out my desk and found where Memmy had dictated a song to me.  I remember that Lucy was writing a “Song Book” with lots of songs.  Memmy came to me proud that he had a song.  I grabbed a scrap of paper and wrote as fast as I could…

ABCDEFG, HIJKLMNOP, QRS, TUV, WXYZ.  Now I know my ABCs.  Next time won’t you sing with me.  I don’t want to leave you but Batman just died into the water.  Because the Green Goblin just throwed him to the water and I don’t know why.  I’m gonna ride my motorcycle and killeded the Green Goblin.  I kicked him right into the face and right into the eyes and right into the cheek and right into the arm.  The end.

Compare that with the song Lucy wrote just now (she admits to being inspired by the Mitchel Musso on the first line):

I wonder what it’s like to have it all from every creature big to small

The only thing that I really need can be what I succeed in and who I love

But now that’s all over because of you.  But I’ll fix it, fix it.

And I wonder what’s it’s like to have it all.  Oooooh. Yeah…

And there you have my aspiring Rock Stars.  If only you could make real money with Guitar Hero, then Bubby could round out the band…

2 Comments

Filed under Lucy, Memmy

2 responses to “The Batman Song v. I Wonder

  1. That sounds like the difference in lyrics between Eva and Eli too…the thing is Eli will still use a very sweet voice to sing about punching somebody right in the face…:)

  2. Bob

    Yep. I was totally going to say that’s an Eli-type song. We have talented kids, don’t we?

Leave a Reply

