A REAL snow day – with SNOW!

I took Memmy sledding today for the first time.  I totally see the effects of global warming in the winter weather around here.  What used to be a part of the world that gets snowstorms now usually gets sleet and ice storms.  Amazingly today we got REAL snow.  We found a huge hill not far from our house.  We walked (well, most of us walked; Memmy rode in the sled) there with our neighbors who also have 3 kids close to the age of mine.  I am sure that I will be sore tomorrow, but I had a blast flying down that hill over and over and over and over…  We’re going to try to go back tomorrow!

Memmy's first trip without Mom was a success!

Memmy's first trip without Mom was a success!

 

Lucy "wiped out" with style!

Lucy "wiped out" with style!

 

Bubby tried a few tricks!

Bubby tried a few tricks!

2 Comments

Filed under Bubby, Lucy, Memmy

2 responses to “A REAL snow day – with SNOW!

  1. Woo-hoo! Great pictures! I have been feeling like bad mom because I haven’t taken the kids over to the neighbor’s yard which has a hill. I have just had it in the back of my mind that I shouldn’t do anything that could bring on labor when the roads are this bad! 🙂

  2. Michele

    Great pics! We went this morning. We have hills all over our yard.

Leave a Reply

